The Eastern District Conference (EDC) Leadership Team is comprised of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer and Secretary of the District. It functions as the executive arm of the Conference and acts on behalf of the Conference and Executive Council when necessary. It provides leadership for Conference vision, direction and oversight.

Members of the EDC Executive Committee are:

  • Terry Hunt, Chair, North Wilkesboro, NC
  • Mike Mathes, Vice-Chair, Morganton, NC
  • Tyron Sturgis, Treasurer, Lenoir, NC
  • Elaine Maxwell, Secretary, Patterson, NC
  • Ray Dykes, Lenoir, NC
  • Larry Smith, Lenoir, NC
  • Eddie Johnson, Lenoir, NC
  • Jose Granados, Lenoir, NC
  • Darrin Foddrell, Lenoir, NC
  • James Moore, Lenoir, NC



Find a Church