The Stewardship Commission is the legal governing body of the Conference and functions as the “Board of Trustees” described in the Articles of Incorporation. This Commission conducts the legal and business affairs of the Conference in harmony with the mission and vision of the churches of the Southern District.

Members of the Stewardship Commission are:

  • Mel Flaming, Chair, Peabody, KS
  • Tony Cannon, Weatherford, OK
  • Bill Kelton, Clinton, OK
  • Bob Ratzlaff, Inman, KS
  • Tim Sullivan, Ex-Officio-District Minister, Wichita, KS
  • Logan Steventon,  Ex-Officio-Treasurer, Wichita, KS
  • Contact the Stewardship Commission by e-mail at

Contact the SDC Treasurer at


Find a Church