The Southern District of Mennonite Brethren
churches exists to: IGNITE church planting partnerships,
MOBILIZE world engaging generations, CULTIVATE
vital church congregations.

Southern District States

The Southern District is comprised of 44 churches in the states of:

The Southern District Conference (SDC) is excited about Christ, excited to see people come to Christ and are excited about building communities that are driven by Christ’s love. Because Jesus has commissioned the church to make disciples, the SDC churches partner with one another to:

  • Cultivate vital congregations for the sake of their witness and mission in the world.
  • Ignite church planting partnerships that will multiple SDC efforts and create a passion for church planting, even among churches that are located where planting opportunities are minimal or nonexistent.
  • Mobilize world-engaging generations by providing opportunities for all ages to engage one another, their culture and the mission of the church.

Find a Church